Monday, 19 February 2018

~*NEW RELEASE*~ Off Course: A Zombie Cupcake Anthology


A Zombie Cupcake Press Anthology

What happens when a tang-smelling, foul-talking earthling duo sets out for cheap dates in outer space?

Casius and Remus are the most pathetic excuses for humans in the universe, but everyone deserves love right?

The hopeless pair go out on the pull after finding dates on the infamous “SpaceConnections” website but get lost in space.

On their journey to the illusive sector 315a to meet their dates they get lost after taking several wrong turns.

Follow their journey and meet the various beings they come across along the way in this hilarious and debaucherously filthy anthology of five short stories.


Virgin Women in Outer Space by Jim Ody

A Hillbilly in Space by Rena Marin 

Cosmic Justice by Erin Lee

Hacked by Alana Greig

Little Green Men by Rita Delude

Add to Goodreads


Virgin Women in Outer Space

Trenton and Bailey go through a magic door that sends them through time and space. They are turned into women. They meet a couple of guys who are smuggling sex bots and get into a barfight with Casius and Remus. They end up in jail with one of the sex bots, who then helps them escape. Casius and Remus take them back to the planet with the portal and they go home.

A Hillbilly in Space

One of said sex bots (pleasure bots) is abandoned on a trash planet by her owner. She gets picked up by Casius and Remus, who take her in their ship for a romp. They stumble across her former owner and reprogram his new pleasure bot to make fun of him.

Cosmic Justice

A Volusian waitress has to deal with two smelly Earthlings, Casius and Remus, but is surprised by the chivalrous behavior of Remus. She leaves planet Volusia and ends up on Earth. She starts a new job for a nice family on Earth and meets the love of her life.


Hermaphroditic twins have hacked into SpaceConnecttions to lure Casius and Remus to them for revenge on all male humans. When they arrive, the girls are surprised by how kind Casius and Remus are. They change their plans and take all of their employer's money to start a new life.

Little Green Men

Despite not finding an actual sector 315a, the men finally arrive on a planet to meet the elusive BigTitsWarbler and InsertItInMyWormhole. They experience the wild side of planet Kolinka before finally indulging in the promised hook-up. After their fun, they are offered jobs on the planet. When they refuse, they are turned into frogs.



iBooks | Kobo | Nook | Indigo | Angus & Robinson  HERE

About the Authors

Jim Ody

Jim was first published in an English School Textbook in 1987. He won a competition to draw a dog-walking machine. Having won an art competition the year before, he felt that at the age of eleven he had peaked and consequently retired from the world of art.
For 10 years Jim wrote for a number of websites reviewing and interviewing bands in his own unique way, as well as contributing dark poems and comedic features.
He writes dark psychological/thrillers that have endings that you won’t see coming, and favours stories packed with wit. He has written three novels released through Zombie Cupcake Press and has also contributed to several anthologies. Coming soon is his psychological/mystery ‘Beneath The Whispers’ released by Crazy Ink. He also has short stories appearing in the following anthologies ‘War Paint’, ‘Crazy Fools’, ‘AWOL A.I.’ and ‘The End?’.
Jim has a very strange sense of humour and is often considered a little odd. When not writing he will be found playing the drums, watching football and eating chocolate. He lives with his long-suffering wife and three beautiful children in Swindon, Wiltshire.

Connect with Jim

Facebook | Twitter | Instagram

Rena Marin

Rena Marin made her writing debut in 2017 when she co-authored The Guardians, the Tempest Isle Series Book One and the short, My Sister's Keeper, which is featured in the Madame Scarlet's Carnival Anthology hosted by Zombie Cupcake Press. 2018 will bring the release of the YA Paranormal/Horror Series, Dead Oaks Terrors which will debut with Book One, Halloween Nightmare, on February 25th. Rena will also be featured in many upcoming anthologies such as Capture, Off Course, A Paranormal Easter, The End?, Freaky Fetish, Moonstruck, What is Your Superpower?, and many more. In her personal life, Rena own her own small business and is married, with two children. She still resides in the small town of Newport, TN, where she was born and raised. 

Connect with Rena

Facebook | Twitter | Street TeamInstagram | Pinterest | Amazon | Goodreads

Erin Lee

International bestselling author Erin Lee, who also writes as EL George, is a dark fiction/reality author and therapist chasing a crazy dream one crazy story at a time. She is the author of Crazy Like Me, a novel published in 2015 by Savant Books and Publications, LLC, Wave to Papa, 2015, by Limitless Publishing, LLC and Nine Lives, 2016. She’s also author of When I’m Dead, Greener, Something Blue, Freak, The Ranch, Once Upon A Reality, Take Me As I Am and 99 Bottles. She also penned Losing Faith, a novella with Black Rose Writing.
She is also author of the “Diary of a Serial Killer Series,” Momma, which this series is based on, and the “Lola, Party of Eight Series” with Zombie Cupcake Press.
Lee is a co-founder of the “Escape from Reality Series”—a multi-genre, twenty-author, three-year, shared-world series with authors Taylor Henderson and Sara Schoen. Together, the trio has created the fictional town of Escape, Colorado, where authors and readers of all genres come to escape. Lee holds a master’s degree in psychology and works with at-risk families and as a court appointed special advocate. When she isn’t busy dissecting the human experience, she enjoys escaping from reality through reading and a myriad of crazy adventures that will probably one day get her killed. She’s cool with that.

Connect with Erin

Website | Facebook

To join her Facebook street team and fan club group, look for Crazy Ink Events and Promo, Crazy Inklings and/or The Outsiders Street Team.

Alana Greig

Alana Greig is a bestselling romance and fantasy writer and mother of two from England and believes there is good in everyone. She is the author of The Aurora Stone, book one of “The Orea Chronicles.” She has plans to expand this series in the future.
She is also author of bestselling Jollie Zombie Christmas. Greig is co author with Erin Lee of the Once Upon a Reality series including - Once Upon a Reality, Twice Upon a Reality and Third Time Charm.
Greig’s imagination has always been vivid. While working for a publisher as a marketing manager, she was encouraged to put her imaginings down on paper.
When she is not playing referee to her two boys, Greig likes to curl up with a book. If she is not creating a new world, she is more than happy to escape into someone else’s. Greig is currently pursuing a degree in English literature and creative writing.

Connect with Alana

Facebook | Twitter 

Rita Delude 

Rita Delude creates worlds with words, whether it’s an undiscovered planet, a circus tent, a vampire’s cove, or a romantic getaway, that take readers to eclectic places and experiences. She has published short stories in the following anthologies: Through Their Eyes, War Cry, Madame Scarlet’s Carnival, Deadly World: Vampires in Paris, Deadly World: Vampires in New York, Craving: One Night, Off Course, Insane Insomnia, Falling for Crazy, War Paint, and Crazy About Love. Her first novella, Kaleidoscope, released in February 2018. Her novella Baby Blues releases in August 2018. She was a newspaper journalist and magazine writer and holds a MFA in Writing. A retired college professor, she lives in New Hampshire, USA with her husband.

Connect with Rita

Website | Facebook | Facebook

No comments:

Post a comment